Max Planck Gesellschaft


Current team

Phone: +49.3641.57 - extension | E-mail: e-mail - at - bgc-jena.mpg.de

Name Position Phone Email room
Markus Reichstein Director of the department ...6200 mreichstein C2.016
Bernhard Ahrens PhD student ...6295 bahrens C1.018
Simon Besnard PhD Student *@Wageningen University **** sbesnard ****
Paul Bodesheim Postdoc ...6221 pbodes C2.010
Ekaterina Bogdanovich Manakhova Master Student **** emanakh C1.002
Gerhard Boenisch Scientific data manager ...6277 boenisch C2.006
Sven Boese PhD student ...6291 sboese C2.004
Silvia Caldararu PostDoc ...6282 scaldra C2.024
Nuno Carvalhais Group Leader ...6225 ncarval C3.009a
Karel Castro Morales PostDoc ...6376 kcastro C3.007
Nicolas Dalla Valle PhD student ...6292 ndalla C1.006
Alice Deggelmann Scientific assistant (Flora Incognita) ...6222 adeggel C3.005
Jasper Denissen PhD student **** jdenis C1.014
Lucia Muriel Eder PhD student ...6267 leder C1.020
Tarek El-Madany Postdoc ...6231 telmad C2.010
Jan Engel Scientific Programmer (QUINCY project) ...6279 jengel C2.024
Naixin Fan PhD student ...6278 nfan C2.008a
Milan Flach PhD student ...6288 mflach C3.013
Dorothea Frank Scientific Coordination and Project Management ...6284 dfrank C2.012b
Fabian Gans Geoscientific programmer ...6289 fgans C3.009b
Jinhong Guan Postdoc ...6240 jguan C1.004
Tiana Hammer Technical assistant ...6264 thammer C1.010
Kathrin Henkel Lab and field technician ...6506 khenkel A1.023
Jean-Philippe Jenny Postdoc ...6290 jjenny C2.008a
Julia Joswig PhD student ...6211 jjoswig C1.014
Martin Jung Group Leader ...6261 mjung C1.012
Melanie Kern PhD Student ...6273 mkern C2.020
Jürgen Knauer PhD Student ...6234 jknauer C3.017
Sujan Koirala Postdoc ...6214 skoirala C2.004
Guido Kraemer PhD Student ...6293 gkraemer C3.009b
Basil Kraft PhD Student ...6296 bkraft C3.017
Christopher Krich PhD Student ...6241 ckrich C1.004
Çağlar Küçük PhD Student ...6212 ckucuk C1.016
Yunpeng Luo PhD Student ...6208 yluo C1.010
Xuanlong Ma PostDoc **** xma C2.020
Linda Maack BGI department office ...6201 lmaack C2.014
Miguel Mahecha Group Leader ...6265 mmahecha C3.011
David Martini PhD student / ESR ...6209 dmartini C2.020
Johannes Meyerholt PhD Student ...6262 jmeyer C3.002b
Mirco Migliavacca Group Leader ...6281 mmiglia C2.008b
Kendalynn Morris PhD student ...6205 kmorris C1.020
Catarina Moura PostDoc ... 6215 cmoura C3.007
Talie Musavi PhD student ...6296 tmusavi C3.013
Richard Nair PostDoc ...6228 rnair C1.016
Jacob Nelson PhD Student ...6207 jnelson C2.004
Christoph Niemann Master Student **** cniemann C2.004
René Orth Group Leader ...6250 rorth C2.022
Daniel Pabón PhD student / ESR ...6243 dpabon C3.009b
Javier Pacheco-Labrador Postdoc ...6242 jpacheco C 1.022a
Rocio Pérez Maseres EU Project Manager ...6220 rperez C2.012b
Oscar Pérez Priego Postdoc ...6270 opriego C1.018
Steffen Richter Scientific Programmer ...6268 srichter C3.017
Michael Rzanny Postdoc ...6222 mrzanny C3.005
Torben Schick Master Student ... * *
Marion Schrumpf Group Leader ...6182 mschrumpf B2.015
Kerstin Sickel Programming ...6276 ksickel C2.006
Tea Thum PostDoc ...6213 tthum C3.005
Tina Trautmann PhD Student ...6229 ttraut C1.014
Jana Wäldchen PostDoc ...6222 jwald C3.005
Sophia Walther PostDoc ...6296 swalth C3.013
Enrico Weber Scientific Assistant ...6274 eweber C1.024
Ulrich Weber GIS specialist ...6285 uweber C1.010
Thomas Wutzler Senior Scientist (soil carbon balance modelling) ...6271 twutz C1.006
Lin Yu PostDoc **** lyu ****
Sönke Zaehle Group Leader ...6230 szaehle C3.015

Guests

Name Position Phone Email room
Shanning Bao October 2017 until September 2018 ... sbao C3.007
Oliver Bley 12th September until *** ... obley C1.002
Martina Franz 1st March 2017 until *** ... mfranz C*.***
Jonas Gütter September until November 2017 ... jguetter C1.024
Marleen Pallandt-Vermeulen 1st October 2017 until 31st March 2018 ... mpalla C3.002b
Christian Requena Mesa 1st August until 31st July 2020 ....6242 crequ C1.022a

Directions | Disclaimer | Data Protection | Contact | Internal | Webmail | Local weather | PRINT | © 2011-2018 Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry