Max Planck Gesellschaft

Team

Heiko Moossen
Heiko.Moossen@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Education and CV:

more

Specific tasks in the lab:
Head of the stable isotope laboratory (BGC-IsoLab)
more

Publications:
See list

Willi A. Brand
wbrand@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Education and CV:
Univ. Bonn: Dipl.Chem. (1979) and Dr. rer. nat. (1981)
more

Specific tasks in the lab:
Former Head of the BGC Gas- and Isolab facilities, new developments; publications

Publications:
See list

Heike Geilmann
geilmann@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Education:
1988 laboratory technician, ZIMET Jena

Specific tasks in the lab:
Measurement of 13C and 15N of CO2 in bulk samples (ConFlo III-SIMON);
Measurement of 18O and 2H in water samples, (TC/EA-IANOSCH, Picarro 2130i);
Measurement of 18O and 2H in bulk samples, (Hekatech HTC-ConFloIII-Ianosch);
Sample acquisition and sample management

Publications:
See list of Willi Brand and Heiko Moossen

Petra Linke
plinke@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Education:
1986 laboratory technician, ZIMET Jena

Specific tasks in the lab:
Measurement of 13C in solid samples (mainly tree rings), (BIANCA with Laser Ablation interface);
Measurement of 13C in air samples from 10-mL Exetainer vials (injection of air aliquots onto automated home-made GC/open split system)

Publications:
See list of Willi Brand and Heiko Moossen

Michael Rothe
mrothe@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Education:
TU Dresden, Institut für Forstbotanik und Forstzoologie Diploma (Forestry, 1994); Dr. rer. silv. (2005)

Specific tasks in the lab:
Measurement of 13C and 18O of CO2 in air, (MATTY & CORA;
Measurement of 13C and 2H of CH4 in air, (iSAAC; Chiara & Diana);
Central Flask Facility and flask management

Publications:
See list of Willi Brand and Heiko Moossen

Isabell von Rein
ivrein@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Education:

more

Specific tasks in the lab:
O2/N2 and Ar/N2 calibration and analysis of air samples ('Luftikus');
Pure CO2 and CO2-in-air reference material from carbonates ('Aramis');
13C- and 18O-CO2- measurements of pure CO2 ('Candira');

Publications:
See list

Directions | Disclaimer | Data Protection | Contact | Internal | Webmail | Local weather | PRINT | © 2011-2021 Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry